A Long Sleep

I have been asleep almost the entire time since getting back to England, catching up with friends and grabbing snatches of news. The British parliamentary systems has fallen into disrepute, the economy is in freefall and Tarantino has been allowed to release a new film. I go away for a few days…

San Francisco was a tremendous experience. It has left me with a lot to think through, especially regarding what I learned from 826 Valencia. No doubt I will do some of that thinking in future posts. i also have a rather wonderous selection of SF tomes to devour courtesy of Borderlands.

In the podosphere:

The Sofanauts discuss Orson Scott Card. Opinions are not divided. Mundane SF also rears its head. My thoughts are on record here.

Published by Damien Walter

Writer and storyteller. Contributor to The Guardian, Independent, BBC, Wired, Buzzfeed and Aeon magazine. Special forces librarian (retired). Teaches the Rhetoric of Story to over 35,000 students worldwide.

3 thoughts on “A Long Sleep

  1. Because of my no doubt irrational attachment to the serial/Oxford/Harvard comma, my first thought upon reading your first sentence was that you conversed with friends while asleep, possibly in your dreams. You also might have read a dream newspaper and watched dream newscasts.

    I begin to wonder if my imagination will always hijack my common sense.

    Like

Comment